depression

My heart goes out to anyone who is suffering from depression. I have been there many times and it is not fun. Our son took his life so I know first hand what you are dealing with. It is overpowering at times and can even incapacitate you. It is such a strong force that takes a huge toll on the body. It makes you not want to get out of bed. It makes you incapable of doing normal activities. It is a heavy burden for the mind. I want you to know that if you are suffering from depression that God loves you. He knows what you are going through.

Dear Jesus,
I can’t stop thinking about the fact that I only have a couple hours left before the funeral. This is devastating me, Lord. I can feel depression trying to take its hold on me. Father I hate feeling like this! I wish I had my child back. Lord, I know that when I am there I am going to break down and cry. Please wrap your arms around me and hold me through the heartache that is coming. I am so down right now. Lord, you have the power to lift this depression off of me and I pray that if it is your will that you would. If not, I know that every trial has a purpose and I want to learn from this if it lingers on. You are sovereign and I trust You completely with my own well-being. I love You, Jesus. Amen

If this prayer has blessed you, please share it with your friends by one of the social media buttons below.

Join Our Facebook Community
Connect with Christ

